It’s been awhile…

So it’s been a long time since I’ve posted. So many things have changed. So many things are a continuous uphill battle…but things are going! We said goodbye to Bay Ridge, Brooklyn last summer and moved to our new home in Long Island! Brenden is in Kindergarten and Juliana is in 2nd grade at the same school! During the pandemic and up until now, I’ve advocated (and won) battle after battle on behalf of my children when it came to their education and health/safety with Mike…I lost about 70lbs due to better life choices and also stress (reminding myself not to eat like an animal when times get tough)…and managed to survive my own worst enemy…extreme anxiety and depression. There’s so much I can say about the great things that have happened over the past few years as well as all the hard things we got through as a family…and so much so can say about the disability discrimination we have faced over the past years…but I will get to that eventually!

For now, I am going to start to slowly start adding to this blog again. I’m also going to use it as a way to share advocacy resources, supports, ideas and even great purchases I’ve found useful as a Mom of 2…as a medical mom…as a special education teacher… and just as a woman in general! I feel like the hardest thing for me in the past 6 years was finding my “village”…and I hope that maybe my blog can become that for other parent/caregivers like myself.

More to come!

Leave a comment